Sonate for Tenor Quartet


Sonate for Tenor Quartet is a piece for a quartet of euphoniums and/or baritones.

ScoreView on YouTube

Difficulty: grade 6
Duration: 8:00

In stock



I wrote this Sonata for the euphoniums and baritones of Brass Band Pro Rege Heerenveen. It uses the characteristics of the instruments in a not so well known idiom.

Sonata for tenor quartet is an octatonic work. The work consists of four parts: ‘Allegro con Brio’, ‘Andante’, ‘Scherzo’ and ‘Rondo Allegro’. Ostinatos and fugal elements are prominent in the work. The range and virtuosity of the euphonium and the flexibility of the baritone are ten fully utilized in this work.

Recently viewed items