Five Bagatelles for brass quintet (Wilfred Heaton)

Add to wishlistAdded to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
@ PHM Publishing Ask owner

[2 trumpets in B flat or C – 1 doubling picc.trumpets in B flat and A, optional – horn in F, tenor trombone, tuba]

Wilfred Heaton completed this brass quintet in 1992 following a request from Fine Arts Brass. This eminent brass quintet never performed the work at the time, because of the composer’s reluctance to ‘ease’ the first trumpet part. In 2002, following valuable advice from the current leader of Fine Arts Brass, Simon Lenton, the first trumpet part was edited with options for piccolo and B flat trumpets as the composer had suggested. The parts of this performing edition include these alternatives. The use of piccolo trumpets in the quintet context creates a unique and at times visceral timbre.
Heaton adapted the music of Five Bagatelles from his Little Suite for recorder and piano. This accounts for the high-flying first trumpet part. The five short movements are full of energy and characteristic humour.
Published with original score and parts in C, plus transposed trumpet parts, including piccolo trumpets in B flat and A
Duration: 9 Mins
Score and parts: £45.00 plus shipping

Duration: 9 mins


SKU: WH30 Category: Tag:

User Reviews

0.0 out of 5
Write a review

There are no reviews yet.

Only logged in customers who have purchased this product may leave a review.

Vendor Information

  • Store Name: PHM Publishing
  • Vendor: PHM Publishing
  • Address: 1 Clumber Close
    SK12 1PG
  • No ratings found yet!
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0
Added to wishlistRemoved from wishlist 0

Product Enquiry

Please Login to make enquiry about this product